Archives (page 2 of 2)

Announcing Heliograph – Out 29 January

Front Cover

Our debut album Heliograph drops 29 January and will include 11 songs. The heliograph is an old-school signaling device that could transmit messages over distance by using the sunlight. The album art (front, back, CD itself) is all adapted from a line of cigarette cards from 1911, which detail how to properly use the heliograph and other signaling devices. We got 40 of these cards (all different)–and they’ll be included in the first 40 physical CDs we sell. It will also be available on iTunes, Spotify, and anywhere else you get your digital fix.

Pre-order the CD or digital at

Track list:

01 Everything
02 Heliograph
03 Bad Dream
04 Trees
05 Crown
06 Break All The Rules
07 Dirt
08 Never/Always
09 Debt
10 Light/Dark
11 Love Me Not

First Release

It’s finally time to share… we’re finishing burning and stamping 300 CDs and cases with our first two songs. That’s 600 black stamps, about 3,000 blue stamps, about 3,000 orange stamps, and a couple serious hand/elbow cramps.



If you already have one, please feel free to share. If not, you can find them in a few of our favoriteĀ places around DC or atĀ one of Brittany’s solo shows.